Support forumCategory: BugsGoogle calendar not syncing to other workers
ivanc82 asked 5 years ago

Hi, I have an issue with Google Calendar, I have 2 different workers with different emails and it only syncs with the latest authorised Google Account. I added both workers to Advanced Calendars sync.
Let say I authorised A & B for Google Calendar, and added both to Advanced Calendars. But when I completed the booking, only B, the last one will get sync. Means whenever I booked and sync, it will sync to wrong calendar.
Thanks

3 Answers
Nikola Loncar Staff answered 5 years ago

Hi Ivanc82,

you can authorize only one and that Google User Account should have access to both Calendars. That is the issue there. You can share GC between Google Users and also make sure that shared user must have write permissions for it.

Best regards,
Nikola

ivanc82 replied 5 years ago

Hi Nikola, thank you for your prompt reply. I’m still confused with the setup, I have 2 different Google emails, both emails are used for different Services.

A & B Services will sync to Primary but not B. B is always empty. When I share the calendar, both Services will appear the same as Primary.

I know its kind of confusing but I need each calendar to show it respective Services. A for A, B for B.

Btw, I have set both A and B in Advanced Calendars sync.

Thanks

ivanc82 replied 5 years ago

* For the second paragraph, I mean both Calendars appeared the same as Primary.

Nikola Loncar Staff answered 5 years ago

Hi reason for that is that you have authorized first account and set connection then you have done same thing for other. Please delete advanced sync options and do the next thing. Share both Google Calendars with one Google account, authorize that and only that account and then make advsnced mapping for both.

Best regards,
Nikola

ivanc82 replied 5 years ago

Hi Nikola, it’s still not working. My second calendar still shows services from the first calendar. Can you guide me on the sharing both Google Calendars?

Do I have to add both emails to My Calendars > Settings and sharing > Share with specific people?

Best regards,
Ivan

ivanc82 replied 5 years ago

I followed your instruction and it still showing same Services on both Calendars.

Nikola Loncar Staff replied 5 years ago

Hi Ivan, you should clear out those services on Calendars and EA. I am not sure what can happen in your case because at one moment you had one Account connected and on other second one.

Best regards,
Nikola

Nikola Loncar Staff answered 5 years ago

Regarding sharing calendars, there is a option on left side you can see Calendar list with colors. By clicking on three dots there is option called Settings & Sharing click on that option. After you open particular calendar settings there is section called Share with specific people and there add Google Account that is authorize atm on EA. You need to use only one Google Account in EA Extension plugin.

Best regards,
Nikola