Support forumCategory: Questionsauthorization-error-error-401-deleted_client-the-oauth-client-was-deleted
CraigMcKee asked 2 years ago

My calendar stopped syncing so I went into my Google Console and had to verify my domain through Google Search Console, I got in a mess and deleted the old credentials but now have made some new ones.   I have updated these in these in Beta but this is all I get.  The new Client ID and Secret refer to my new credentials.  I have deleted the plugin, cleared cache, reinstalled but nothing. Just keeps saying:    Authorization Error Error 401: deleted_client The OAuth client was deleted.

1 Answers
Nikola Loncar Staff answered 2 years ago

Hi, that is weird if you have changed those Client ID and secret to reflect new App settings? If you want you can create a temp access account for me to check (email: nikolanbg[at]gmail[dot]com)

Best regards,
Nikola

CraigMcKee replied 2 years ago

Thank you for the reply. I actually managed to fix it in the end. The pop up window must have been defaulting to my normal gmail account, not the one I was logged in with. When I used incognito it worked so a really misleading error message!!